My Summer Bucket List!

Time flies by way to quickly during the summer break. To make the most of it I’ve made a bucket list that I will (kinda) try to complete. I will also try to document as many as possible of these and I will probably add more to the list, feel free to come with suggestions πŸ™‚

20160704_135120.jpg

Here in Gothenburg we have the biggest amusement park in Sweden, Liseberg, they also have a ferris wheel πŸ™‚ . Universeum is the largest science center in the Nordic region, they have a rainforest with animals, huge aquariums, technology and experiments.

20160704_135126.jpg

Slottskogen is a large park and also a zoo for mainly swedish animals but they also have penguins πŸ™‚

20160704_135133.jpg

20160704_135147.jpg

Kulturkalaset is a huge, week long culture festival. The programme consists of over 1 000 things to do, see and listen to. Opera, art, music, carnival, theatre, literature and films. As well as food culture, local bands and superstars.

12 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List!

    1. I haven’t made scones in years tbh so can’t really remember any good recipes, but if I’m happy with the result I will definitely post how I make them. SmΓΆrgΓ₯stΓ₯rta means “sandwich cake” and just imagine a really fancy sandwich with shrimps and lemon slices and just delicious toppings, but instead it’s the size of a cake πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Awww. This is such a cute post. Looking at your bucket list, I also wish to do so many of the activities you have so artfully decorated with colours.
    Pick wildflowers, bake a cake, cookies, visit the museum, go to the park, go on a forest hike, bike around the city(except that I can’t ride one). But the coolest of them all is RUN THROUGH A FOUNTAIN. Always wished to do it after seeing tonnes of Roman holiday-esque movies. What a fun list and blog too! May you get to fulfill all of these wishes from the bucket list soon. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Warm hugs and regards,
    Sharayu.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re going to be a busy lady.

    If you’re not young (sorry, I haven’t read your About You yet) , you’re certainly young at heart cause those are fun loving, youthful activities. I’m old and cranky and getting up in the morning before noon is at the top of my summer 2016 bucket list. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

